top of page
Meet our Board Members

Fort Hood Area Habitat's board members are volunteers who come from a variety of backgrounds bringing different resources, and passion to lead in meaningful ways. Our Board of Directors operates independently of Habitat for Humanity International and in accordance with its own set of bylaws. The Board of Directors develops policy, sets strategic priorities, governs, oversees finances, and raises funds, among other activities.



Board Officers

President, Matt McKinney: First Texas Bank

Secretary, Gina Pence: Harker Heights Chamber of Commerce, President/CEO 

Affiliations: Festival Director at Harker Heights Food, Wine & Brew Festival, Congressional Veteran Commendation Board at U.S. Representative John Carter


Treasurer, Charles Blount: Centex Veterans Affairs


Board of Directors

Laura Segarra, Director: Homevets Realty

Dick Chapin, Director: Retired

David Williams, Director: Grant Coordinator at Texas Division of Emergency Management

Affiliations: City of Nolanville City Council member, Development District of Central Texas Board of Directors

Francisco "Paco" Valentine, Director: Consultant for Rural Development 

La Vonda Loney, Director: Principal, Ellison High School, KISD 

Kristin Smith, Executive Director: CEO Fort Hood Area Habitat for Humanity


bottom of page